Desha County, Arkansas


    City Hall | 123 Sucker Street | Tillar, AR 71234

    The town of Tillar is located in both Drew and Desha counties approximately 13 miles northwest of McGehee in the Arkansas Delta region. As of the 2000 census, Tillar had a population of 240 residents.

    City Contacts

    Name Position
    Monica Freeland Mayor
    Karen Robertson Recorder/Treasurer
    Whit Barton City Attorney
    Frank Appleberry Fire Chief
    Alfred Murphree Water Superintendent
    Wayne Burks Council Member
    Joyce Kimbro Council Member
    Edward Plunkett Council Member
    Robert Robertson Council Member
    Joe Roberson, Sr. Council Member

    City Demographics

    Population: 210
    Square Miles: 0.70