Desha County, Arkansas


    500 Clayton Street | Watson, AR 71674

    The town of Watson is located in Desha County approximately 18 miles east of Dumas. As of the 2000 census, Watson had a population of 288 residents.

    City Contacts

    Name Position
    Harold Douthit Mayor
    Candice Moore Recorder/Treasurer
    James Moreland Fire Chief
    Terry Fortenberry Council Member
    Clayborn Hammond Council Member
    Jean Kennedy Council Member
    Council Member

    City Demographics

    Population: 211
    Square Miles: 0.20